FOSP Calendar

Dates for you diary!

See below for the details of upcoming Events and Action Hours.

Action Hours

Action Hours are regular opportunities for the community to get together to complete some tasks across our parks.  The aim is that these are short session that people can support with impacting their whole day.  Action Hours will be used for task like litter picking or basic maintenance activities

Events

Events are bigger sessions that allow the community to make a bigger impact on their parks.  Events may be set up to support part improvements or for the community to enjoy the use of the parks.

2021

Date Start Time Finish Time Type Description
Sunday 18th July 09:00 10:00 Action Hour Borrow Wood Park
– Litter Pick
10:00 12:00 Event Borrow Wood Park
-Park Fit
Sunday 25th July 10:00 12:00 Event Hobson Drive Park
-Park Fit
Sunday 1st August 10:00 12:00 Event Gravel Pit Recreation Ground
-Park Fit
Sunday 8th August 10:00 12:00 Event Linear Park
-Park Fit
Sunday 15th August 10:00 12:00 Event Bridgeside Park
-Park Fit
Sunday 22nd August 09:00 10:00 Action Hour South Avenue Park
– Litter Pick
10:00 12:00 Event South Avenue Park
-Park Fit
Sunday 29th August 10:00 12:00 Event West Park LNR
-Park Fit
Sunday 5th September 10:00 12:00 Event Dale Road Park
-Park Fit
Saturday 18th September 09:00 10:00 Action Hour Gravel Pit Recreation Ground
-Litter Pick
Saturday 16th October 09:00 10:00 Action Hour

West Park LNR
-Litter Pick

Spring Bulb Planting

Saturday 20th November 09:00 10:00 Action Hour Spring Bulb Planting